Local Assistance


Find Local Assistance

Contact participating Illinois Main Street programs.


opelika-al-tech-services.jpg

We're Here to Help

Illinois Main Street, in partnership with local community Main Street programs, are here to help neighborhood small businesses and entrepreneurs take advantage of economic recovery resources through the the Illinois Small Business Community Navigator Program.  Learn about each of the participating 21 Illinois Main Street communities below and reach out for assistance.

Illinois Main Street Programs

Alton Main Street
Contact: Sara McGibany
Email: sara@altonmainstreet.org
Phone: 618-463-1016
Website: downtownalton.com

Batavia MainStreet
Contact: Beth
Email: Beth@downtownbatavia.com
Phone: 630-761-3528
Website: downtownbatavia.com


Carbondale Main Street
Contact: Meghan Cole
Email: info@carbondalemainstreet.com
Phone: 618-529-8040
Website: carbondalemainstreet.com

Crystal Lake Main Street
Contact: Diana Kenney
Email: downtowncl@sbcglobal.net
Phone: 815-479-0835
Website: downtowncl.org

Dixon Chamber & Main Street
Contact: Jeremy Englund
Email: jeremy.englund@dixonnow.com
Phone: 815-284-3361
Website: downtowncl.org

Jacksonville Main Street
Contact: Judy Tighe
Email: info@jacksonvillemainstreet.com
Phone: 217-245-6884
Website: jacksonvillemainstreet.com

Main Street Libertyville
Contact: Jennifer Johnson
Email: executivedirector@mainstreetlibertyville.org
Phone: 847-680-0336
Website: mainstreetlibertyville.org

Main Street Momence
Contact: Jane Johnson
Email: janejohnson113@gmail.com
Phone: 815-472-3861
Website: cityofmomence.com
Monticello Main Street
Contact: Shelly Crawford-Stock
Email: info@monticellomainstreet.org
Phone: 217-762-9318
Website: monticellomainstreet.org

City of Pontiac – Tourism Office
Contact: Liz Vincent
Email: liz.vincent@pontiac365.onmicrosoft.com
Phone: 815-844-3396
Website: downtownpontiacil.com

Silvis Main Street
Contact: Amanda Sherwood
Email: Director@silvismainstreet.org
Phone: 309-429-9238
Website: silvismainstreet.org

Six Corners - Chicago
Contact: Amie Zander
Email: hello@sixcorners.com
Phone: 773-685-9300
Website: sixcorners.com

Sterling Main Street
Contact: Janna Groharing
Email: janna@sterlingmainstreet.org
Phone: 815-626-8610
Website: sterlingmainstreet.org

The District – Quincy, IL
Contact: Bruce Guthrie
Email: bguthrie@thedistrictquincy.com
Phone: 217-228-8696
Website: thedistrictquincy.com

Waukegan Main Street
Contact: Josh Beadle
Email: josh@waukeganmainstreet.org 
Phone: 847-623-6650
Website: thedistrictquincy.com

Chicago Neighborhood Commercial Districts

51st Street Business Association
Contact: Sandra Bivens
Email: alexisbivensltd@yahoo.com

Calumet Area Industrial Commission
Contacts: Beth Dybala, Sheila Robinson, Tracy Murray, Kasey Shipp
Emails: Beth@calumetareaindustrial.com, srobinson@calumetareaindustrial.comtracy@calumetareaindustrial.comkasey@calumetareaindustrial.com

Greater Roseland Chamber of Commerce
Contact: Andrea Reed
Email: info@greaterroselandchamber.org

South Chicago Parents & Friends
Contact: Dave Price, Tom Schell
Emails: dprice@scpf-inc.org, toschell@scpf-inc.org

South Shore Chamber of Commerce
Contact: Tonya Trice
Email: ttrice@southshorechamberinc.org

West Humboldt Park Development Council
Contacts: Adrienne Whitney-Boykin, Nefertari Cutler
Emails: Adrienne@whpdevelopmentcouncil.net, Nefertari@whpdevelopmentcouncil.net

The Small Business Community Navigators Program is a support program in partnership with Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity for small businesses in the State of Illinois. The program targets businesses in Illinois who are identified as underserved including minority, rural, veteran and women owned businesses. Click here for more information.